You Are On the Beach!
“You cannot get any closer to the ocean than staying here! Most of the rooms are looking directly at the ocean. (There are rooms that face the street which may be less expensive,and all you have to do is walk around to the ocean side). There is also a separate building just yards away from the water with 6 rooms…3 on top with private balcony and 3 on bottom with private patio. This is where I stay each time I go. The rooms are clean and pretty well cared for…remember you are on the ocean! The hotel assistants, Vinnie and Nutan, are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is 2 blocks behind town and main street……it’s a perfect location….you can walk everywhere. The pool is beautiful and kept sparkling. There are chaise lounges looking right at the ocean…..fabulous. I highly recommend staying here!!”
– donmar9 Oct 2019


Beautiful Ocean View
“Ocean Surf Resort is a great place to stay, we enjoyed everything about it. We booked last minute, they had the room we wanted, ocean view, king size bed. The check-in was so quick & easy, the location is perfect, our room was clean, the whole resort is very clean and smells nice. They have a heated pool, a heat lamp in the bathroom, mini kitchen with everything you might need, wifi, etc… I highly recommend staying here!”
Jennybeanz2019 Oct 2019


Location, Location, Location
“We made a last minute reservation for a one night stay at the Ocean Surf Resort for the end of September and it was one of the BEST trips with our kids (ages 13 & 11). First this hotel, is ALL ABOUT LOCATION. The hotel is located on the beach, need I say more!!! Not only that but they have an outdoor heated pool and comfy lounge chairs around the pool as well as on the deck overlooking the ocean. The room were great, we have two kids so a room with two double beds worked perfectly for us. I would highly recommend spending a little bit more money to make sure you get a room with at least a partial view of the ocean. To be able to look down the shoreline as the sun gets ready to set and to wake up to that view is well worth the extra money. The hotel is also walking distance to town, where the restaurants and shops are located. We will be back next year and we will won’t think twice about again staying at the Ocean Surf Resort.”
cabbey wrote a review Sep 2019


Best Resort in Montauk!“The Ocean Surf was a great find! Right on the water! Beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. Lovely place. Every part of the resort is kept very clean…hallways, rooms, pool, surrounding areas…everywhere is impeccable! Very nice inn-keepers, Vinny and his wife, are so very welcoming!! All the staff were very pleasant and friendly. We will be going back!! Close to town!”
Christine B wrote a review Sep 2019


Perfection!
“We have made Ocean Surf Resort OUR PLACE for the past 3 years. Incredibly clean, overlooking the waves, right on the beach, beautiful pool, walk to town. Managers are always there for you. What’s not to like?”
roycramer wrote a review Sep 2019


Great family vacation
“Can’t say enough good things about this place. It’s not just the location – right on the beach with fantastic ocean views and one block from the center of the village. It’s also the character of the place. The owners make you feel they genuinely want every family to have the best experience. They are always available, know everyone’s name and go out of their way to be welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are spotless and there are amenities aimed at making this a great family vacation – chairs on every room’s patio, picnic tables for family meals, and metal tubs for beach fires are just a few. There is also a parking lot which is a major point in Montauk. Would return and recommend it to others without hesitation. ”
Susan R wrote a review Aug 2019


Outstanding
“The owners are caring and polite They made our stay very comfortable Location is also a plus Near everything You can’t beat waking up in the morning and walking straight on to the beach It’s not fancy and not high end but the experience was still wonderful The updated amenities to an older fashion motel makes it’s ambience eclectic They made our vacation SO worthwhile Top notch in my book ”
Allen C wrote a review Aug 2019


Home away from home
“We’ve been coming to Ocean Surf for over seven years. Location is perfect, hotel is clean and Vinny and Nutan are always welcoming. It’s the perfect location for our large family reunions. Pool and beach are just steps from our room. Looking forward to many more visits!”
1020heidis wrote a review Aug 2019


Best location in Montauk
“Been coming here for years with extended family, over 20 of us. Vinny and his staff keep the place tidy. Pool and grills are immaculate. The small size of the resort keeps it quiet most of the time. The location has to be the best in Montauk. Fall out of bed and your on the beach or right in town. Fishing can be great at sunrise or sunset if the waves allow. Will be coming back for many years.”
guerin32019 wrote a review Aug 2019

Phone

(631) 668-3332

Address

84 South Emerson Avenue
Montauk, NY 11954
United States of America

Dear Valued Guests

We at Ocean Surf Resort value the safety and security of our guests and staff, as our top priority. We are closely
monitoring the rapidly evolving spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19) and its impact on the communities we operate.
We are following guidance from the CDC and other local health organizations to do our part to help mitigate the
spread. We remain committed to providing the superior service that our guests have come to expect from us.

For the safety of our guests and employees, and consistent with our social distancing practices, we are postponing
the opening of our hotel for the time being to May 1 st 2020. We will be monitoring the everchanging situation and keep
all our guests, employees and vendors informed.

You can also visit our website for booking or any further information at www.oceansurfresort.com. We are available
24 hours a day, 7 days a week by phone 631-668-3332.

Thank you for your business and please know that we are here for you during these challenging times.

Sincerely,
Ocean Surf Resort